TATA Literature Live! Book of the year – Fiction

The Tata Literature Live! Book of the Year Award has been constituted to recognise noteworthy work in the Indian literary space across the fiction and non-fiction genres.


In the Fiction category, the longlisted nominees are (in alphabetical order):


Sr. No. Book Author Publishing House
1. All Quiet in Vikaspuri Sarnath Banerjee HarperCollins
2. Jihadi Jane Tabish Khair Penguin Random House
3. Jinnah Often Came to our House Kiran Doshi Westland
4. Selection Day Aravind Adiga HarperCollins
5. The Association of Small Bombs Karan Mahajan HarperCollins
6. The Private Life of Mrs Sharma Ratika Kapur Bloomsbury Publishing